Aquamarine Shells Nail Art

Aqua shells Nail Art

Teal/Turquoise/Aquamarine is one of my favourite colours! Whether its clothes, shoes, makeup, or on my nails, I just love wearing it! !! 😀

So I bought these broken shell pieces a little while ago, with this specific Nail Art design in mind, but haven’t had a chance to try it out until now..

Aquashells4

I started with the usual clear base coat, 2 coats of Tip Top NailChic – Cream Puff and when that was a 100% dry, I used scotch tape as a guide for my diagonal lines when I painted on the Aqua R[EVOL]UTION Nail Enamel – Bentley.

Aquashells1

Next I used my essence dotting tool to pick up and place the shell pieces individually in a diagonal line on the white, using a clear polish underneath to stick them on.

Aquashells2

And lastly, I used my essence striping brush to do some fanned lines, on the remaining white part of my nails, again using R[EVOL]UTION Nail Enamel – Bentley. Followed by a clear top coat.

Aquashells3

I think they turned out super pretty! If I have to say so myself.. 😉 Edgy, yet feminine.

Let me know what you think by liking, commenting, sharing or follow/subscribe to my blog via wordpress, via email or via bloglovin to receive notifications of new posts in your reader or by email. xx

4 thoughts on “Aqua shells Nail Art

Leave a comment